Liberty Elementary


 visionstatement

Days to look forward to:

January 26th: PTA Meeting in the library at 6pm

February 7th: Black History Play – (Family night)

 February 23rd: Report Cards go home

Spirit Night:

Spirit Night is THIS SUNDAY, January 15th from 6:30-9:30 at Champs (no school the next day). There are 3 great discounted price packages to choose from. See attached flyer for package options.  Feel free to print the flyer, use the one sent home in backpacks, or show it on your phone.  You can also tell the employees that you are with Liberty Elementary and receive the same package deals.

Also, for the next two months you can visit Chili’s (2851 Richmond Rd.) and let them know you’re there to support Liberty Elementary and our school will receive a portion of the sales!  Friday night date night? With or without kids?! ;)

FReSH FRiDAY volunteers:

We are looking for two helpers from 10-1 (or any amount of time during that timeframe) on Friday, January 20th to help keep the food items refilled on the salad bar, as well as possibly hand out the food sampling to the grade level for tasting.

It takes a lot to put on a salad bar for the staff and fresh fruit/veggie tasting for a grade level. Almost impossible to do by oneself! If you have any questions or can help, please contact Kaye Hughes at kaye.hughes@twc.com

Join our PTA!

Help support our school and children by joining our PTA!  We handle various special events like the Fall Carnival, fundraising for things like new playground equipment, and teacher appreciation week, just to name a few!  There are dozens of NO STRESS ways that you can help out, at school and from home.  (Example: it’s always nice to give our teachers working morning car line a break.  We can use more volunteers to help be another set of eyes and hands!  If you’d like to volunteer one morning, contact Tifany Perrine at 859-536-5301 or golibertyhawks@gmail.com)

Our meetings are on the fourth Thursday every month.  This school year’s remaining meetings will be held in the school library at 6pm on the following dates: 

  • Thursday, January 26th
  • Thursday, February 23rd
  • Thursday, March 23rd

       * Thursday, April 27th 

Our annual membership fee is only $6.00!  Cash or checks can be made out to Liberty Elementary PTA. Meetings are held on the fourth Thursday of each month.  Please see the attached PTA Membership form to fill out and turn in with your fee.  Questions?  Contact our VP of Membership Christina Krantz at christina.krantz@ckec.org  

Snow Days:

With more snow days lingering it is extremely important that all parent and guardian cell phone numbers are up to date in the event of an early release day (such as the situation last Thursday). If your cell phone has changed recently please send a note into the school so we can update it in the system. Also, be sure that your emergency contact form (names and phone numbers for each listed) is updated and turned in.      

Car Rider Line:

  • In order to make sure our car rider line moves quickly in the morning and afternoon we ask that PARENTS DO NOT GET OUT OF CARS in these lanes.  If you need to help your child in/out of the car, or a parent must get out for any reason, please pull into a parking space.  This allows us to keep the line moving. 
  • THERE ARE NO LEFT-HAND TURNS ALLOWED leaving the parking lot during the times of 7AM-9AM and again from 2PM-6PM.  This rule is put in place to keep traffic moving and to keep our families safe.  Please adhere to this rule at all times.  
  • NO STUDENTS ARE ALLOWED TO BE ON SCHOOL PROPERTY UNTIL 7:15 A.M. Parents may sit in the car line with students in their vehicles until 7:15 AM but at NO TIME should a student be dropped off and/or left alone before 7:15 AM. Also, due to MANY requests, we have come up with a plan for having Almond and Peanut Butter candy bars! These flavors of candy bars must be picked up by parents; they CANNOT go to the classrooms or on the buses. More details about this will be provided at the start of the sale.This is a PTA Fundraiser, with the profit earmarked for our Spring programs, Technology, and Picnic Tables/Outdoor Classroom for the front of the school. The Yankee Candle Fundraiser was a school fundraiser to support the school's operating costs. Thank you!but I am going to post it here for anyone who would like to fill it out now. Candy bars will be sent home with all students unless we receive the "opt out" form from you.

Yearbook Photos:

Parents: Please email your best Talent Show pictures to submit+TalShow@edophotos.com for the yearbook. Choose the best 1 or 2 photos of your student to submit.  

Please email classroom photos including pumpkin patch, Christmas party, etc. pics specific to a classroom to the following email addresses for the yearbook pages. Understand that the word “Submit” and the “+” must be included and is a part of the email address.  

Kindergarten:

submit+Boaz@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+418994@entourageyearbooks.com (this is for Melinda Caudill's class)

submit+Fraile@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Hunter@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Meiners@entourageyearbooks.com

1st Grade:

submit+Hatfield@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Houlihan@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Martinez@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+SmithL@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Williamson@entourageyearbooks.com

 

2nd Grade:

 

submit+Duncan@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Garcia@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Preston@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Roberts@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Taylor@entourageyearbooks.com 

3rd Grade:

submit+Aparicio@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+KBurris@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+418975@entourageyearbooks.com (this one is for Mrs. Hill's class)

submit+Horner@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+418977@entourageyearbooks.com (This one is for Mrs. Mandy Carl Howard's class)

4th Grade:

submit+Gonzales@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Griffin@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Milla@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Rawlins@entourageyearbooks.com

 

5th Grade:

 

submit+Cundiff@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Honican@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Valencia@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Wheeler@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+White@entourageyearbooks.comLE