Liberty Elementary


 visionstatement

Days to look forward to:

December 12th: Spirit Night at Chili’s (Richmond Rd.)

December 19th -January 1st: Winter Break-Classes resume 1/2/17

January 15th: Spirit Night at Champs

January 16th: No School in observation of MLK Day

Spirit Night:

Our next Spirit Night will be this coming Monday, December 12th at Chili’s (2851 Richmond Rd.)  All day and night on the 12th you and your family can stop in to Chili’s and let them know you’re there with Liberty Elementary and our school will receive a portion of the sales. (To-go orders too!) Just show the flyer attached here, on your phone, the paper version that came home in backpacks, or tell your server you’re with Liberty for us to get credit. SEE YOU THERE!

Car Rider Line:

  • In order to make sure our car rider line moves quickly in the morning and afternoon we ask that parents do not get out of cars in these lanes.  If you need to help your child in/out of the car, or a parent must get out for any reason, please pull into a parking space.  This allows us to keep the line moving.  
  • NO STUDENTS ARE ALLOWED TO BE ON SCHOOL PROPERTY UNTIL 7:15 A.M. Parents may sit in the car line with students in their vehicles until 7:15 AM but at NO TIME should a student be dropped off and/or left alone before 7:15 AM. 
  • THERE ARE NO LEFT-HAND TURNS ALLOWED leaving the parking lot during the times of 7AM-9AM and again from 2PM-6PM.  This rule is put in place to keep traffic moving and to keep our families safe.  Please adhere to this rule at all times. 

Lost & Found:

Is your child missing a sweatshirt, jacket, hat, gloves, etc.?  Please come check (or have your child check) the Lost and Found at school, as it is OVERFLOWING. All unclaimed items will be donated ON 12/14/16.
Also, due to MANY requests, we have come up with a plan for having Almond and Peanut Butter candy bars! These flavors of candy bars must be picked up by parents; they CANNOT go to the classrooms or on the buses. More details about this will be provided at the start of the sale.This is a PTA Fundraiser, with the profit earmarked for our Spring programs, Technology, and Picnic Tables/Outdoor Classroom for the front of the school. The Yankee Candle Fundraiser was a school fundraiser to support the school's operating costs. Thank you!but I am going to post it here for anyone who would like to fill it out now. Candy bars will be sent home with all students unless we receive the "opt out" form from you.

Candy Bar Fundraiser:

Our Old Kentucky Chocolates Candy Bar Fundraiser has ended. Please send in any remaining outstanding money raised. Funds raised from the sale of candy bars will help with programs including Reading Is Fundamental, Science Garden/Lab, Technology, and Spring Activities.  If you have any questions please contact Jessica Henz at jesshenz@twc.com

 

You’re Invited:

Please join us at the FCPS Family University Saturday, December 10, 2016 from 9 a.m.-12:30 p.m. at BCTC-Newtown Campus to define student success, discuss school test scores and partner together for student success.

Breakfast and onsite registration begins at 9:00 a.m. Bring your children to participate in the interactive activities designed for ages 4-18. Interpretation services will be provided at no cost with your registration. 

For more information and to preregister, visit www.fcps.net/university or call (859)381-4241.

Winner of the Breakfast Contest:

Jamond Jackson was our winner of the breakfast contest and has one the bike that was on display in the cafeteria! Jamond Jackson is in the third grade in Mr. Horner’s class. Jamond was very surprised to be the winner. Every day Jamond comes in with this two younger siblings and he always makes sure they get what they need first and then he gets his own tray. Jamond is always a very polite young man and very thoughtful of others.  Congratulations Jamond!

PE Gift Suggestions:

Looking for gift ideas to develop stronger kids? Our PE Teacher, Mrs. Roberts, has come up with a great list of suggestions after her JACKS were a hit with the Liberty crew!

 Gift:                                         Developed Skill:

Jacks!                                      Fine motor skills (can be found at local craft stores)

Pogo sticks!                            Balance and core strength

Skates!                                     Leg and core strength, cardio and balance

Pedometers!                           Get at least 10,000 steps a day!

Juggling scarves or balls!     Fine motor skills!

Yearbook Photos:

Parents: Please email your best Talent Show pictures to submit+TalShow@edophotos.com for the yearbook. Choose the best 1 or 2 photos of your student to submit.  

Please email classroom photos including pumpkin patch, Christmas party, etc. pics specific to a classroom to the following email addresses for the yearbook pages. Understand that the word “Submit” and the “+” must be included and is a part of the email address.  

Kindergarten:

submit+Boaz@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+418994@entourageyearbooks.com (this is for Melinda Caudill's class)

submit+Fraile@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Hunter@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Meiners@entourageyearbooks.com

1st Grade:

submit+Hatfield@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Houlihan@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Martinez@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+SmithL@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Williamson@entourageyearbooks.com

 

2nd Grade:

 

submit+Duncan@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Garcia@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Preston@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Roberts@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Taylor@entourageyearbooks.com 

3rd Grade:

submit+Aparicio@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+KBurris@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+418975@entourageyearbooks.com (this one is for Mrs. Hill's class)

submit+Horner@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+418977@entourageyearbooks.com (This one is for Mrs. Mandy Carl Howard's class)

4th Grade:

submit+Gonzales@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Griffin@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Milla@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Rawlins@entourageyearbooks.com

 

5th Grade:

 

submit+Cundiff@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Honican@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Valencia@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+Wheeler@entourageyearbooks.com

submit+White@entourageyearbooks.comLE